Urban Werewolf: A Poem of Horror

werewolf

The windows of the room creaked from the strain of the wind.

The curtains moved silently from the breeze as I sat..waiting

Waiting for the moment…that I knew was imment

The feeling that comes, the fear…but worse…the anticipating.

I know that I can’t control it…it is the element which drives me+

It takes over my being, giving me strength and power

I lust for it…I feel it within, but I know not how to let it go

I love the change…from weakling to beast…from me everyone will cower

My hands begin to tremble.

The tingling is creeping up my spine

My hair begins to grow rapidly

My moans change to a low, pitiful whine.

My face begins to contort…elongating…my forehead sloping

My hands extend, nails growing longer

My size increasing…I stand…oh the agony

The pain is worth it…after it ends I’m so much stronger

My teeth also grow becoming long fangs to tear flesh

Growing long and sharp in my lengthening jaws

My ears become pointed, my hair grows on my face and body

My eyes sharpen, the sense of smell improved. Look at my claws!

My body is more solid, packed with muscles and sinew

My legs and feet take on the shape of a dog

I’m standing near 7ft, nude, covered with fur

I release a howl to the moon outside…and leap through the window..into the fog

I run…I run…I’m running so fast, my eyes now that of a wolf

I see everything so much sooner than before, I smell everything in the air

I hear the minute sounds that I would have ignored when I was a man

My breath can be seen in the coolness, which is no concern with my skin covered in hair

A lone jogger…yes…I smell his scent.

The sweat of his body, his hair, breath, even his lunch…his last meal.

I creep through the trees…shielded by shadows and watch him come closer

So, easy…so unsuspecting…this…man..this flesh, this life that I want to steal.

Silent as wind I creep closer…then leap out…he didn’t see me until too late

The terror in his eyes as my claws tore out his throat was sweet

The life flowed from him as I pulled him back into the woods

Leaving a blood trail to where I will consume his meat.

Never could I dream of this in my human form

Never could I enjoy the kill so much if I were a man

I savored his fear, his adrenaline in his blood knowing that I

Did so…because now I can.

Sated…I leave the carcass and run…enjoying the freedom of the air

Leaping off trees and running across roofs in a flash

A dog barks…I stop him brutally

With a swipe that left upon his flanks a wide gash.

I come across 2 more people…walking casually

Talking without a care in the world, never know the monster that was near

I drool at the idea of a chase…I leap out and stand up to my full height

They quaked in terror, screaming as I roared, loving their fear.

They ran…and I toyed with them…I circled and jumped

Chased, and tripped..allowing them to get back up…oh..their painful cries

I caught the male and picked him up by this throat.

I knew this person as a man I thought as I stared into his eyes

An asshole I knew always carried gun, but still so terrified that he’d messed himself.

I should take time with this one…he reached for his gun far too late

I should rip his entrails from his body and make him watch

Make him which me play in his blood. He’ll want it to end…I’d make him wait.

His death was torturous…but I didn’t take too long.

I caught the female moments later…she’d been running on the leg that I’d bitten

I look at her…knowing blood dripped from my fangs

I could kill her…I should…but for some reason…I didn’t.

I left her…she’d likely be infected with my curse…or blessing as I look upon it.

She’ll be confused and need a teacher and I’ll be there

She’ll love me…two monsters together…forever

And we’ll run together and fuck with our bodies covered in wolf’s hair.

The night was ending…I made it back to my house without a problem

Tired from the night, but full from the meals I’d gorged on. Oh…it must be a sin

I lay upon the floor to sleep…I’d change back before morning

I’d return to being merely a man, back in my weak body and skin.

I awaken to the sun…I shower to wash the night off me.

I can see my black skin again…the normal amount of human hair back on my body now

I turn on the tv and see the news of what I’d done.

And they have no idea, who or how.

Leave a Reply

